close

KNUST Release 2022/2023 Reopening Date

KNUST Releases 2022/2023 Reopening Date for Continuing Students

KNUST Releases 2022/2023 Reopening Date for Continuing Students

KNUST Releases 2022/2023 Reopening Date for Continuing Students

The Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) has announced the reopening date for continuing students of the three Campuses, KNUST, KU and UTECH.

The decision was reached at the latest meeting of the Governing Council of the university held on Tuesday, 4th October, 2022 in Kumasi.

The Meeting was chaired by the Vice Chancellor, King Osei Tutu II and attended among others by Vice Chancellors Prof. Rita Akosua Dickson and Rectors of other Universities in KNUST as well as representatives of Regional Deans who are members of the Governing Council.

Latest Update from the University

To kick off the first semester of the 2022–2023 academic year, continuing students are anticipated to arrive on Saturday, January 7, 2023, according to management. The first day of classes will be Monday, January 9, 2023.

Important Information About Starting Again in The Fall

The date was announced during a meeting of the University Council which was presided over by the Vice-Chancellor, King Osei Tutu II . The first semester will start from Saturday, January 7, 2023.

What Happened to My Credits?

One of the most common questions students have is how credits will be transferred if they are forced to relocate.

The management of the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) has released the official academic calendar for the institution for the 2023/2024 academic session. 

KNUST Academic Calendar 2023/2024 – Visit the University website www.knust.edu.gh Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, KNUST Academic Calendar for 2023/2024 Academic Session released.

Sample calendar for the year 2022:

SECOND SEMESTER

Online Registration Monday, January 7 – Tuesday, January 15, 2022
Arrival of Students Friday, January 11, 2022
Biometric Registration of Students Friday, January 11, 2022 – Tuesday, January 15, 2022
Lectures Begin Monday, January 14, 2022
Late Registration (Online and Biometric) with a fine of GH₵ 50 per day Monday, March 4, 2022 – Friday, March 8, 2022
Mid-Semester Examinations Monday, March 11, 2022 – Friday, March 15, 2022
Mid Semester break/Assessment of Lecturers and courses by Students Monday, March 18, 2022 – Friday, March 22, 2022
Second Semester Examinations Monday, April 22, 2022 – Friday, May 10, 2022
Students depart Saturday, May 11, 2022

Semester Break

Monday May 13–Friday-Thursday August 22, 2022

Auditing of Examination Results (Final Year) Monday, June 03, 2022 – Monday, June 10, 2022
Special College Board Meeting to Consider Second Semester Examination Results (Final Year) Wednesday, June 12, 2022 – Friday, June 14, 2022
Deadline for Submission of Second Semester Examination Results (Final Year) to the Secretary to the Academic Board Monday, June 17, 2022
Special Academic Board Meeting to consider Second Semester Examination Results (Final Year) Thursday, June 20, 2022

Recommended reading: Ways to show your gratitude on World Teachers’ Day

Read also: KNUST Release 2022/2023 Reopening Date For Continuing …

read more
Open chat
1
Need Help?
Scan the code
Hello!
How can we help you?